I went down to the beach, saw the big sets, put my wetsuit on and walked out the point. Josh and I waited on the rocks until a lull, this is when I jumped off and paddled like crazy into the shipping channel. I sat out in the middle of the ocean with Krystal until Johnny caught a wave and Ry came to get Krystal, he asked me if I wanted a turn and I told him maybe later. Krystal caught a sick one. I decided to have a go. I’ve never been towed in, skurfing or anything like that, so I didn’t even know how to get up. I got it in my first try and Ry tried to tow me into a small one, but I got bumped off. Then I was towed into a really good one! I was hooked. Josh came out and I caught a few more and he caught some too. It got too bumpy and Johnny took us in. It was the most incredible, uplifting experience off my life and I can’t wait until next time!

image

This wave is about 8ft and was the best wave I’ve ever caught! Thanks Ry and Krystal for the great day! 🙂